Today is June 27th, 2015.

Eight days ago, I posted that I was welcoming someone back into my life that impacted me greatly. I was so excited and so happy to have him back! My love for him is so great that I can’t even put into words. He changed me; He changed how I saw life. He changed the way I looked at myself in the mirror every morning. 3 years ago, he helped me out of the darkness and brought me into the light. I began to feel again, I began to enjoy life and the little things that life had to offer. He took me out on romantic dates. We ate dinner on the river and went home and laid outside under the night sky staring at the stars cuddled in a soft blanket. He was my light. He helped me live. We share the best memories together, memories I will never forget.

How many hours did we spend laughing? How many times did we kiss? How much time did we spend thinking about one another? How many movies or tv shows did we watch together? How many bowls of popcorn did we eat? How many packages of cookie dough did we eat? How many times did we look at each other and smile? How many times did we tell each other we loved one another?

but.. how much time did I spend crying over him? How many hours did we spend fighting?

Could the positives over-power the negative?

Were the negatives too powerful for all of the positives to overcome?

The answer is no. I don’t believe that any negative is too powerful to overcome. The good always wins. The hero always defeats the villain.

We have a choice. We either let the evil win or we fight for our own happiness. Our lives are what we make of them, we are what we make of ourselves. Why would someone let a small thing, ruin something big and so great?

Is the love we have worth keeping…. or is it worth losing?

All of the laughs and cries. The pie fights, the midnight walks, the movies, the cookie dough, the cuddles, the smiles, the ice cream, the 1..2..3.. jumps, the star gazing, the painting of rocks, the love.

So what do we choose?

Do we choose love or do we choose to move on and wonder what it would be like if we did choose love?

Will the love be different and even better than before? Or will it remain the same..

Life is about taking chances and being spontaneous. . I see someone in front of me and I see love, hope, and joy. I see happiness.

Leave a Reply

